graduating ginger…

So…my last “final” is today at 2…(“final” because I’ve already done it and submitted it.)

After this…I will never have to go to class, write an assignment, do homework, or take a test again!  It’s bittersweet …definitely not as exciting as I imagined.

I can still remember the feeling I had when my parents dropped me off at Saint Joseph’s University 4 years ago…it is amazing to think how fast the time has gone by!!

I have had the pleasure of LOVING my “random match” freshman roommate, Maggie. At first Maggie seemed like the complete opposite of me…but over the years we have grown extremely close! This is the first day we met….we had spent all day setting up our dorm room and were very proud of our favorite duck rug!

Maggie and I ended up living together ALL 4 years…over the past few weeks we had A LOT of talks about…graduating, jobs, growing up, being scared, how fast it all went by, and how much we will miss living together…it is SO sad to think that the person you have been living with…sharing all of your  laughs, your cries, your secrets, your dreams, and your worries with…someone that you have formed this incredible bond with….you may not see them…ever again…

 

 

I tried not to think about it and smile during graduation day…but it really has been heartbreaking to think about.

I know that Maggie is a friend for life and we will remain friends but I have to say…it is WEIRD not talking to her everyday…and if you’re reading this Maggie…I love you and miss you!!!  Hopefully we can arrange a visit soon!! ❤

Wow this entry came out a lot sadder than I imagined….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

