UH OHHH

WOW, as I was editing my final draft of my TUNE UP PHILLY documentary and applying for jobs….my computer crashed!  I ended up spending all afternoon in the Apple store on Friday waiting for the “geniuses” to replace my hard drive.  When I got my laptop back it looked like brand new!  It was AWESOME!

Except…that I lost everything.

All of my b-roll of Stanford Thompson and Tune Up Philly, all of my resumes and cover letters I have been sending out, all of my documents for policy (thank god I handed everything in 2 weeks ago!), all of my pictures, and all of my music…

Luckily I backed up most of this stuff about a month ago…but unfortunately I did lose a lot of footage in addition to my original working “Tune Up Philly” documentary.  I don’t know what I am going to do about this because I somehow have to fix up my video and submit it by Thursday…time to get creative!

I also mentioned that I lost all of my cover letters which is a BIG deal to me because I am a super organized person…I had folders made up for every single company I applied to – in that folder I had the unique cover letter I wrote, my resume that was tailored to that position, and the date I applied.  I was extremely upset to lose all of that data (my goddd I am such a nerd!).

The job search has been so time-consuming and hearing all these “no’s” back is so hurtful!  I know everyone says you can’t take it personally and to stay positive…but is that really possible in this job market?

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

