fast ginger

This Sunday I ran the Philly half marathon, which was amazing!  I haven’t been training too hard the furthest I’ve run in my training was 8 1/2 miles…and the night before I went to a BYOB with my parents…needless to say I wasn’t in “top shape” for my race.

The course started on the parkway and went down market street, through city hall, china town, and then around the schuylkill, finally ending the 13.1 miles at the art museum!  I wore a SJU shirt and got lots of support from fellow students which was incredible and really helped!

I didn’t take any of these pictures obviously because I was running but I thought they’d be fun to share anyway!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 Responses

  1. I love how you included this! Although its not a blog for class, it really does personify who you are. It allows us to know what you are going through and your character! This is something I have always wanted to do, hopefully sometime soon I will achieve it. I love the slideshow at the end! Nice touch!

  2. Go fast Ginger, GO! I am so impressed with anyone who runs marathons and stuff. That takes so much drive and dedication. It is on my bucket list to run some kind of race (whether its a 5K or a marathon) cause I have such a mental block that I can’t do it.

    You are super inspiring and the pictures are great! Congratulations : )

  3. Sounds like a cool experience. I really like the slideshow and how it shows different aspects of the marathon.

Leave a Reply

