a ginger walk

So when I went for a run a few days ago I discovered a beautiful little park which I thought would be a lovely little place to find my inspiration.  I started snapping pictures with my Sony Cybershot digital camera, nothing fancy, and I vowed not to look at them until I got back to my computer…I am very surprised at how they came out.

The first picture I took was one I’ve always wanted to capture in honor of one of my favorite poems, let’s see if you can guess…

I read the poem, “The Road Not Taken” by Robert Frost, for the first time in my 7th grade English class, since then it had stuck with me, haunting me, inspiring me.  Needless to say when I began my photography classes in high school I looked for “two roads diverged in a yellow wood” so I thought this was a perfect place to pick up and start shooting again.

I took about 30 or so pictures and it felt great, I can’t wait to get back out there! Here are some of the rest!

There are more but maybe I’ll post them tomorrow, I don’t want to overwhelm anyone with 30 pictures all at once!

One Response

  1. These pictures are great! I really like them.

Leave a Reply

